

STATE PRIMARY DEMOCRATIC PARTY

August 14, 2018

A Primary of the enrolled members of the Democratic Party of the Town of Deep River, legally warned in the Valley Courier on July 12, 2018, was held on August 14, 2018, in the Community Meeting Room at the Deep River Library from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. The following candidates received the number of votes shown respectively, for nomination for the following elected positions:

POSITION	CANDIDATE	VOTES
Governor	*Ned Lamont	338
	Joe Ganim	42
Lieutenant Governor	*Susan Bysiewicz	258
	Eva Bermudez Zimmerman	120
Treasurer	*Shawn Wooden	208
	Dita Bhargava	161
Attorney General	*William Tong	236
	Paul R. Doyle	38
	Chris Mattei	89

^{*} Denotes statewide winner.

Total number of eligible **Democratic** voters—1195. A total of 382 votes were cast—372 by poll ballot and 10 by absentee ballot. Voter turnout was 32%. Head Moderator was Craig Rogoff.

ATTEST: Amy M. Winchell

Deep River Town Clerk