

STATE PRIMARY REPUBLICAN PARTY

August 14, 2018

A Primary of the enrolled members of the Republican Party of the Town of Deep River, legally warned in the Valley Courier on July 12, 2018, was held on August 14, 2018, in the Community Meeting Room at the Deep River Library from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. The following candidates received the number of votes shown respectively, for nomination for the following elected positions:

POSITION	CANDIDATE	VOTES
Governor	Mark Boughton	31
	Timothy M. Herbst	48
	Steve Obsitnik	37
	*Bob Stefanowski	76
	David Stemerman	37
Lieutenant Governor	*Joe Markley	101
	Jayme Stevenson	39
	Erin E. Stewart	82
United States Senator	*Matthew Corey	159
	Dominic Rapini	49
Treasurer	*Thad Gray	35
	Art Linares	190
Comptroller	*Kurt Miller	111
	Mark Greenberg	100
Attorney General	*Sue Hatfield	162
	John Shaban	51

^{*} Denotes statewide winner.

Total number of eligible **Republican** voters—708. A total of 231 votes were cast--221 by poll ballot and 10 by absentee ballot. Voter turnout was 33%. Head Moderator was Craig Rogoff.

ATTEST: Amy M. Winchell

Deep River Town Clerk