MUNICIPAL ETHICS COMMISSION ELECTION

The Municipal Ethics Commission Election, caused by adjourned Town Meeting, culminated at 4:00 p.m. on Monday, January 25, 2021. This Election was the result of the Municipal Ethics Commission Ordinance which was placed on the November 3, 2020 ballot by petition of citizens for adoption. The Town Meeting was legally warned and held remotely on December 15, 2020. Due to Covid-19 restrictions the election at Town Meeting by paper ballot as outlined in the ordinance was not possible. To keep within the timeframe laid out in the ordinance, an all absentee ballot election was necessary. A total of 117 votes were cast by absentee ballot.

The following votes were cast. Five Regular members and 2 Alternate members were seated. An asterisk follows the name of the only candidate not seated:

Regular			
01/25/2021-12/01/2023	Luther M. Moen	Unaffiliated	95
01/25/2021-12/01/2023	Caroline B. Jansen	Unaffiliated	92
01/25/2021-12/01/2023	G. Joan Defilippo	Unaffiliated	79
01/25/2021-12/01/2021	Robert F. Herrick, III	Democrat	77
01/25/2021-12/01/2021	Carol R. Flaim	Republican	76
Alternate			
01/25/2021-12/01/2023	John C. Greene, Jr.	Republican	75
01/25/2021-12/01/2021	Robert J. Ghinder	Democrat	51
	Jason T. Lamark*	Republican	42

Attest: Amy M. Winchell, Town Clerk