

TOWN OF DEEP RIVER

Special Town Meeting December 13, 2022

A Special Town Meeting was held on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 in the Richard H. Smith Town Hall. The meeting was attended by the Board of Selectmen including First Selectman Angus L. McDonald, Selectman Duane Gates, Selectman James Olson, and Assistant Joyce Berardis. Also in attendance were videographers Margo Elliott and John Greene, as well as approximately 6 residents.

First Selectman Angus L. McDonald called the meeting to order at 7:08 pm. James Olson made a motion to appoint Duane Gates as moderator which was seconded by Paula Weglarz. The motion was approved unanimously. Duane Gates appointed Paula Weglarz to act as clerk of the meeting who then read the call. James Olson made a motion to accept the call as read which was seconded by Greg Alexander. The motion was approved unanimously.

Motion to approve Item #1 was made by Greg Alexander and seconded by Jane Samuels.

1. Appointments to the Community Health Committee:

Nancy Howard (Regular)

Dawn Norton (Regular)

Elizabeth Scholfield (Regular)

Term to expire: 12/01/2024

Term to expire: 12/01/2024

Term to expire: 12/01/2024

There being no discussion, a voice vote was held and the motion was approved unanimously.

Motion to approve Item #2 was made by Greg Alexander and seconded by Jane Samuels.

2. Appointments to the Planning and Zoning Commission:

Alexander E. Strobel (Regular)

Frederick E. Jordan (Regular)

Michael A. Dinello (Alternate)

Term to expire: 12/01/2025

Term to expire: 12/01/2025

Term to expire: 12/01/2025

There being no discussion, a voice vote was held and the motion was approved unanimously.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Angus L. McDonald and seconded by James Olson. The motion was approved and the meeting was adjourned at 7:10 pm.

ATTEST: Paula Weglarz, Assistant Town Clerk